We know managing messages can get overwhelming, so we’ve introduced “archive” to give you more control. Archiving a conversation removes it from your messages list so you can focus on the conversions that matter most, but does not delete the message forever.
Archiving a conversation does not affect the status of its corresponding booking. You can archive a conversation by selecting the archive icon located on the upper right of the message thread. View your archived messages by selecting the archive icon on the upper right of your messages list.
To unarchive conversations, select the unarchive icon on the upper right of the message thread. If you send or receive a new message in an archived conversation, it will unarchive and return to the main messages list.