Pre-approval

What is pre-approval?

Pre-approval is a feature that allows an owner to approve your booking request before receiving payment. This is only available if you have messaged an owner and have not yet entered payment information. The boat will not be reserved until you submit payment and accept the terms of the booking to finalize it.

Editing a pre-approved booking

To edit your pre-approved booking:

  • Navigate to your Messages and open the conversation related to your booking.
  • From the conversation, click “Edit Inquiry” and change the start date and start time. Note: If you change the date, it will reset the start time. 
  • When you click “Save Edits,” an automatic message will be sent in the message thread to the owner informing them that you have made changes to the booking details. 

A couple of things to note:

  • By editing a pre-approved booking, the pre-approval is canceled and the request reverts back to an “Inquiry.”
  • Editing the inquiry may result in changes to the booking price. 

Finalizing a pre-approved booking

To finalize your pre-approved booking:

  • Navigate to your Messages and open the conversation related to your booking.
  • From the conversation, click “Book now” and continue to checkout.
  • Once you have confirmed your payment, your booking will be automatically approved.